UC Academic Senate 2021-22 Distinguished Faculty Virtual Awards Ceremony

March 9, 2022 I 5:00 p.m. (PST) Zoom Videoconference

SPEAKER

Svetlana Jitomirskaya Distinguished Senior Faculty Award for Research Distinguished Professor Department of Mathematics

Presentation The Hofstadter's Butterfly: From Playing with Numbers to Studying Quantum Materials

Chang C. Liu Distinguished Mid-Career Faculty Award for Research Associate Professor Department of Biomedical Engineering

Sameer Singh Distinguished Early-Career Faculty Award for Research Associate Professor Department of Computer Science

Sandy Irani Distinguished Faculty Award for Teaching Professor Department of Computer Science

Stephen Mang Distinguished Early-Career Faculty Award for Teaching Assistant Professor of Teaching Department of Chemistry Sergey Nizkorodov Daniel G. Aldrich, Jr. Distinguished University Service Award Professor Department of Chemistry

Andrew Noymer Distinguished Mid-Career Faculty Award for Service Associate Professor Department of Population Health and Disease Prevention

Keramet Reiter Distinguished Mid-Career Faculty Award for Service Professor Department of Criminology, Law and Society

Tiffany Willoughby-Herard Distinguished Faculty Award for Mentorship Associate Professor Department of African American Studies

Claudia H. Kawas, M.D. Academic Senate Better World Award Professor Department of Neurology



RSVP by March 2, 2022

Zoom information will be sent ahead of the event to confirmed attendees. For questions, contact Alyssa Sanchez at <u>alyssa.sanchez@uci.edu</u>